More details of what will be Bob Dylan’s 36th album were revealed. As was being speculated, "Shadows In The Night" will be a standard album consists of songs that were once sung by Frank Sinatra.

The biggest difference of this project to other similar, is the way that Dylan incorporated these songs. Rather than record the songs with an orchestra - as they tend to make the artists who dive in this repertoire - the artist preferred to use only his backing band.

The musician says that the tracks were recorded in one or two takes and everything was recorded at live in the studio without using headphones or cabins separation of instruments. Overdubs were also few and mixing done almost simultaneously with
the recordings.

Among the new versions of the songs include on the album are, "I'm a Fool to Want You", "Stay With Me", "Autumn Leaves", "Some Enchanted Evening", "That Lucky Old Sun" and "Full Moon and Empty Arms".

Listen to " Full Moon and Empty Arms" below:

on 12/10/14


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.

Subscribe Now

Featured Post

Ubisoft Just Sing (2016) Song List

Just Sing is the latest Ubisoft’s music video game where players will be able to sing or lip sync for more than 40 songs from singers such ...

Blog Archive

Follow by Email