George Strait to release Here for a Good Time in September 2011

George Strait has regularly been releasing music for the past thirty years, so it comes as no big surprise that his new CD “Here for a Good Time” is once more packed with pure country music. You may possibly say more of the same. There’s nothing particularly groundbreaking here, but the formula is still doing well for him. He's been producing the similar CDs year in and year out for the past three decades. That's not actually a knock, as if it does well, why alter? This drift has led him to the top, his CDs continue to sell well and he goes on to have number one hits on the country charts. If you are a die-hard fan of George Strait and have purchased most of his albums over the years, then you'll love this one as well.

George co-wrote 7 songs on the album with his son Bubba Strait, Both of them teamed up to assist Dean Dillon to write the lead off single "Here for a Good Time", which is a remarkable up-tempo ballad debuted at # 29 on the Hot Country Songs charts. The entire CD was recorded in Key West, Florida and is slated for release on September 06, 2011 through MCA Nashville records.

George Strait, Here for a Good Time, cd, album, new Here is the complete track list:

1. Love's Gonna Make It Alright

2. Drinkin' Man

3. Shame On Me

4. Poison

5. Here for a Good Time

6. House Across the Bay

7. Lone Star Blues

8. A Showman’s Life (featuring Faith Hill)

9. Three Nails and a Cross

10. Blue Marlin Blues

11. I’ll Always Remember You

George Strait - Here For A Good Time (Audio)