Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 1 Soundtrack revealed

The complete list of “The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn: Part 1” songs and the CD cover were revealed via Twitter. The soundtrack contains fifteen new songs, with each track totally original and written exclusively for the movie soundtrack, featuring various artists such as Bruno Mars, Christina Perri, Sleeping at Last, Iron & Wine and Angus & Julia Stone. The lead single off the soundtrack titled "It Will Rain" by Bruno Mars to be released via iTunes on September 27, 2011 and the CD is scheduled to hit stores on November 8, 2011 through Summit/Chop Shop/Atlantic records.

Once again Carter Burwell is back to compose music for both films “Twilight Saga: Breaking down Part 1 and Twilight Saga: Breaking down Part 2” He did a wonderful job creating the score for "Twilight (2008)". Generally, movie scores are tiresome, but Burwell's soundtrack was superb. I particularly like Bella's Lullaby. The opening song and the chain of music that starts with "I Know What You Are" and ends with "The Lion Fell in Love With the Lamb" are right on with the urgency and uncertainty the lead cast depict in the film during those scenes.

Twilight, Breaking Dawn, Part1, Soundtrack, cd, cover Here is the complete soundtrack:

1. The Joy Formidable, "Endtapes"

2. Angus & Julia Stone, "Love Will Take You"

3. Bruno Mars, "It Will Rain"

Audio - Bruno Mars, "It Will Rain"

4. Sleeping at Last, "Turning Page"

5. The Features, "From Now On"

6. Christina Perri, "A Thousand Years"

7. Theophilus London, "Neighbors"

8. The Belle Brigade, "I Didn't Mean It"

9. Noisettes, "Sister Rosetta (2011 Version)"

10. Cider Sky, "Northern Lights"

11. Iron & Wine, "Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)"

12. Imperial Mammoth, "Requiem on Water"

13. Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz, "Cold"

14. Mia Maestro, "Llovera"

15. Carter Burwell, "Love Death Rebirth"

Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 1 trailer