The Screaming Females Ugly song list, concert dates

With this year being filled with so many renowned artists and groups releasing mediocre music, The Screaming Females also revealed that they will be releasing a new album titled Ugly on April 03, 2012 via their label Don Giovanni Records. 'It All Means Nothing' the first single off the upcoming album will be available for free directly from them at one of their concerts listed below:

2/11 - Brooklyn, NY - Don Giovanni Records Showcase @ Music Hall of Williamsburg - 2/12 - Manhattan, NY - Generation Records

2/13 - Cambridge, MA - Lorem Ipsum Books

2/14 - Northampton, MA - Feeding Tube Records

2/15 - Philadelphia, PA - Long In The Tooth Records

2/16 - Richmond, VA - Steady Sounds

2/17 - Asheville, NC - Harvest Records

2/18 - Nashville, TN - Grimey's New and Preloved Music

2/19 - Chicago, IL - Permanent Records

Their last two albums “Castle Talk” and “Power Move” showcased the maturity of band’s musicianship and song writing ability. 1st, the musicianship: The drum and bass lines are a bit more passionate than their earlier albums, and Marissa Paternoster is just an exceptional guitarist, with the ability to keep her solos short and to the point. 2nd, the writing covers a wide range of topics, some of the tracks have hooks, some of them are catchy, and some are just straight ahead energy. Now, The Screaming Females sound like a more focused and more driven.

the screaming females, ugly, cd, cover, image The band have also posted the full track list for their new album Ugly on their official website recently.

1. It All Means Nothing

2. Rotten Apple

3. Extinction

4. Red Hand

5. 5 High

6. Expire

7. Crow's Nest

8. Tell Me No

9. Leave It All Up to Me

10. Doom 84

11. Help Me

12. Something Ugly

13. Slow Birth

14. It's Nice