Lynyrd Skynyrd to drop new album Last of a Dying Breed in Aug

Today's version of Southern rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd comprises only one member from their original group. The unfortunate death of Billy Powell, Van Zant, Steve Gaines and Cassie Gaines leaves only Allen Rossington as a remaining member of the Lynyrd Skynyrd. They are no longer the Ronnie-led group of the seventies. To really listen to their new material, one must realize this. Comparisons will be made of course, but the group has truly progressed, as any group that has lost many of its original members. Their music is much more similar to that of contemporary southern rock: a deep country sound, though indeed less sentimental than most country out there today.

Last of a Dying Breed will be their second album since 2003's "Vicious Cycle", and will be their first record with new bassist Johnny Colt. Last of a Dying Breed is slated for release on August 21, 2012. The album will include the following songs:

1.Last Of A Dying Breed.
2.One Day At A Time.
4.Ready To Fly.
5.Mississippi Blood.
6.Good Teacher.
7.Something To Live For.
8.Life's Twisted.
9.Nothing Comes Easy.
10.Honey Hole.
11.Start Livin' Life Again.

Lynyrd Skynyrd,Last of a Dying Breed, cd, front, image, cover