Uno - Green Day’s new record Details Revealed, Oh Love, tour

During the nineties Green Day was most likely the best rock band, with Dookie being hailed as innovative. More than seven years after 'Good Riddance' most thought Green Day was a late addition. Then came 'AI,' a contemporary rock opera was dark, and slammed former President all the way home, but they were appropriate again. After a side-project of the Foxboro Hot Tubs, the band mixes their two biggest achievements musically for their last album “21st Century Breakdown”, while still keeping the 'AI'-type lyrics. So now, three years later, here they are with a brand new album ¡Uno!. The first of 3 records in the ¡Uno! ¡Dos! ¡Tré! trilogy. Oh Love will serve as the first single from the album. ¡Uno! will hit the store shelves on September 25, 2012.

Track list:

1. "Nuclear Family"
2. "Stay the Night"
3. "Carpe Diem"
4. "Let Yourself Go"
5. "Kill the DJ"
6. "Fell for You"
7. "Loss of Control"
8. "Troublemaker"
9. "Angel Blue"
10. "Sweet 16"
11. "Rusty James"
12. "Oh Love"

The band will hit the road on August 18 in support of their new album. The tour dates and venues are as follows:

Aug 18, 2012 Tokyo, Japan - Summer Sonic 2012
Aug 19, 2012 Osaka, Japan - Summer Sonic 2012
Aug.26, 2012 Paris, France - Rock en Seine 2012
Aug.29, 2012 Munchengladbach, Germany - Hockey Park
Aug.30, 2012 Berlin, Germany - Wuhlheide
Sept.01, 2012 Konstanz, Germany - Rock am See 2012
Sept.02, 2012 Bologna, Italy I-Day - Festival
Oct.27, 2012 New Orleans, LA - 2012 Voodoo Music Experience

Uno, Green Day, new, album, front, cover, image