Original Black Sabbath lineup reunite for new album 13 and tour

Black Sabbath have been at least 3 very different groups in its history, conveniently broke up by the vocalists who shaped them: Ozzy Osbourne, Ronnie James Dio and Tony Martin. Most their fans consider the Osbourne era as the one with the defining lineup. Early band with Osbourne have been highly significant in shaping today's metal scene. While their records are mostly hit-and-miss affairs, most of them contain at least a few of all-time classic hits.

After almost two-decade since their last effort, Black Sabbath is back with a new album 13 (thirteen) and with their original lineup, vocalist Ozzy Osbourne, bassist Geezer Butle and the lead guitarist Tony Iommi. “13” is slated for release on June 11, 2013 through Vertigo / Universal records.

Black Sabbath 13 tracks:

End of the Beginning'
God is Dead?'
Age of Reason'
Live Forever'
Damaged Soul'
Dear Father'

The band will also embark on a world tour in support of their new album. The tour will kick off on April 20, 2013 in Auckland, New Zealand at Vector Arena.

All tour dates currently announced are as follows:

4/20 & 22 Vector Arena, Auckland, New Zealand
4/25 Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane, Australia
4/27 Allphones Arena, Sydney, Australia
4/29 & May 01 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Australia
5/4 Perth Arena, Perth, Australia
5/7 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide, Australia
5/12 Ozzfest Japan, Makuhari Messe, Tokyo, Japan

Set List

North American Tour Dates

Black Sabbath, New, Album, 13

 Black Sabbath, 13, CD, Cover, Image