Slipknot drop The Devil In I / announce release date for new album

After six years without releasing new material, the Slipknot released the cover art, track list and release date for their new album.

Titled ".5: The Gray Chapter", the album is now available for pre-order on iTunes and will be officially released on October 21.

In addition, the band released last weekend its new single, "The Devil In I," the first official single from the new album, which already has a promotional track "The Negative One".

This is the first album without the band's bassist Paul Gray, who died in 2010, and drummer Joey Jordison, who announced his departure in December 2013.

Check out the cover art and the tracklist ".5: The Gray Chapter," and hear "The Devil In I":

01. XIX
02. Sarcastrophe
03. Aov
04. The Devil In I
05. Killpop
06. Skeptic
07. Lech
08. Goodbye
09. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want

Deluxe edition

15. Override
16. The Burden