Guitar Hero Live - New Songs revealed

Guitar Hero Live, new chapter of musical franchise from Activision, aims to give new impetus to the "couch rockers". Now is the time to know what songs will be available to play in the game. Right off the bat we have names like the Rolling Stones, Green Day and Red Hot Chili Peppers. Check out the list of the first 24 confirmed songs!

The Activision released the initial set list of Guitar Hero Live. Previously, a few songs had leaked through the video presentation of the game, but this is the first official list of the title, published for the magazine Rolling Stone.

The first confirmed songs as of 5/12/15 are:
  1. The Black Keys - Gold on the Ceiling
  2. Blitz Kids - Sometimes
  3. Ed Sheeran - Sing
  4. Fall Out Boy - My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)
  5. Gary Clark, Jr. – Don’t Owe You a Thang
  6. Green Day - Nuclear Family
  7. The Killers - When You Were Young
  8. The Lumineers - Ho Hey
  9. My Chemical Romance - Na Na Na
  10. Pierce the Veil - King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)
  11. The Rolling Stones - Paint it Black
  12. Skrillex - Bangarang
  13. The War on Drugs - Under the Pressure
  14. Black Veil Brides - In The End
  15. Rage Against the Machine - Guerrilla Radio
  16. Judas Priest - Breaking the Law
  17. Panther - Cowboys From Hell
  18. Sleigh Bells - Bitter Rivals
  19. System of a Down - Chop Suey!
  20. Alter Bridge - Cry of Achilles
  21. Alt-J - Left Hand Free
  22. Broken Bells - Leave It Alone
  23. Red Hot Chili Peppers - Higher Ground
  24. The Pretty Reckless - Going to Hell
Update: 5/27/15

Guitar Hero Live reveals new songs including Pearl Jam and Tenacious D

Guitar Hero Live has just revealed 10 new songs for the game that will resurrect classic franchise. These include big names like Pearl Jam and even the unusual rock duo Tenacious D comic, formed by Jack Black and Kyle Gass.

The new songs were revealed on the cover of a CD Guitar Hero Live, joining some famous names which have been disclosed previously, like, "Chop Suey" with Judas Priest "Breaking the Law", System of a Down with Red Hot Chili Peppers with "Higher Ground," Marilyn Manson "Disposable Teens" and many others.

Check out the list of 10 new songs and a "Tribute" from Tenacious D clip:
  1. Halestorm - "Love Bites (So do I)"
  2. Tenacious D - "Tribute"
  3. Beartooth - "I Have a Problem"
  4. Pearl Jam - "Mind Your Manners"
  5. Rise Against - "Tragedy + Time"
  6. Soundgarden - "Been Away Too Long"
  7. Anthrax - "Got the Time"
  8. Architects - "Gravedigger"
  9. Chevelle - "The Clincher"
  10. A Day to Remember - "RIGT Back at it Again"

You may notice that the songs can vary between pop and rock, classical, modern and heavy metal.

Guitar Hero Live will be released for PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U, phones and tablets by the end of 2015.