FIFA 18: All Legends / Ultimate Team Icons

The latest edition of the football simulation game series, FIFA, brings again the legends but they are now called icons. These legends are among the strongest players you can get into your Ultimate Team. As every year some new players are added. In FIFA 18, we will probably see the well-known, former legends as an icon player.

The renaming of the legends in icons in FIFA 18 is related to an exclusive deal from EA Sports with Sony. In the past, the legends were part of the deal with Microsoft. Now the players on the PlayStation experience these special cards.

The New Icon Players

For FIFA 18 there is even a separate icon edition with pre-order bonuses for Ronaldo. Thus it was already known that the Brazilian player rose to the rank of the best players in Ultimate Team. Next to him were now four more icons announced. It is not known yet whether all previous legends are also present in FIFA 18. Finally we also have Pelé in the trailer, which we should already know well.

These five players come from different times and nations. The giant in the middle of the image not only comes as the only player with head cover, but is one of the original figures of the legends. Lew Yashin is the best goalkeeper of the twentieth century and was also a goalkeeper in the ice hockey game. Henry is probably the youngest player among them and we congratulate him on the award. These are the known icons in FIFA 18:

- Diego Maradona
- Lew Yashin
- Thierry Henry
- Pelé
- Ronaldo Nazário

Since FIFA 14 you can get legends in the Ultimate Team mode and use them to improve your game. From the last parts of the FIFA series, you certainly know some legends. We have listed most of them here:

Pele (95)
Franz Beckenbauer (93)
Paolo Maldini (92)
Francesco Baresi (92)
Lothar Matthäus (91)
Marco van Basten (91)
Allessandro Nesta (90)
Dennis Bergkamp (90)
Hristo Stolchkov (90)
Luis Figo (90)

Ruud van Nistelrooy (90)
Peter Schmeichel (90)
Emilio Butragueno (90)
Ruud Guillt (90)
George Best (90)
Alan Shearer (89)
Ryan Giggs (89)
Marcel Desailly (89)
Fabio Cannavaro (89)
Pavel Nedved (89)
Edwin van der Sar (89)
Fernando Hierro (89)
George Weah (89)
Gheorghe Hagi (89)
Bobby Moore (89)
Gary Lineker (89)
Michael Laudrup (89)
Laurent Blanc (89)
David Seaman (88)
Roy Keane (88)
Jens Lehmann (88)
Rui Costa (88)
Roberto Carlos (88)
Javier Zanetti (88)
Patrick Vieira (88)
Robert Pires (88)
Michael Owen (88)
Jari Litmanen (88)
Patrick Kluivert (88)
Andriy Shevchenko (88)
Frank Rijkaard (88)
Davor Suker (88)
Brian Laudrup (88)
Jay-Jay Okocha (87)
Christian Vieri (87)
Fillipo Inzaghi (87)
Gianfranco Zola (87)
Gennaro Gattuso (87)
Herman Crespo (87)
Vitor Bala (87)
Henrik Larsson (87)
Deco (87)
Pauleta (87)
Andreas Brehme (87)
Paulo Futre (87)
Oliver Bierhoff (87)
Robbie Fowler (86)
Gary Neville (86)
Sol Campbell (86)
Teddy Sheringham (86)
Freddie Ljungberg (86)
Landon Donovan (86)
Alexi Lalas (86)
Frank de Boer (86)
Stefan Effenberg (86)
Carlos Valderrama (86)

The probability is very high that all these legends become icons. Maybe they will also gradually be integrated into the Ultimate Team mode, so that some of them receive individual events.