Step Up 4 Revolution, Sparkle 2012 - Complete OST

In 2006, the movie "Step Up" was released and it was a big hit with a budget of $12 million, and it proceeded to gross nearly $120 million internationally. So, with such a huge success of the first film, it was not surprising that a follow-up would be produced and directing the film would be John Chu. Like its predecessor, the follow-up would generate a lot of money and exceed the first film by bringing over $150 million worldwide. And in 2010, Chu returned with the third installment in the series and to keep link with the other two movies, it would bring back actress Camille Gage from the original film and Adam Sevani from the sequel. And again, like the other two movies, shot with a low budget of $30 million, and it proceeded to gross nearly $160 million internationally.

And now, Jon Chu teamed up with Scott Speer to bring us the fourth installment in the series, “Step Up Revolution” set for release on July 27, 2012. Once again the soundtrack for this sequel is going to be a much-coveted collection. It will feature most renowned artists such as Jennifer Lopez, Justin Bieber, Busta Rhymes and Timbaland. The soundtrack CD will be available on July 17, 2012 through Interscope Records.

Track list

1.Let’s Go (Ricky Luna Remix) – Travis Barker feat Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes & Lil Jon  
2.Live My Life (Party Rock Remix) – Far East Movement feat Justin Bieber & Redfoo
3.Hands In The Air – Timbaland feat Ne-Yo
4.Bad Girls (Nick Thayer Remix) – M.I.A.
5.Get Loose – Sohanny and Vein
6.Feel Alive (Revolution Remix) – Fergie feat Pitbull & DJ Poet
7.U Don’t Like Me (Datsik Remix) – Diplo feat Lil Jon
8.This Is the Life – My Name Is Kay
9.Bring It Back – Travis Porter
10.Goin’ In – J Lo feat Flo Rida & Lil Jon
11.Dance Without You (Ricky Luna Remix) – Skylar Grey
12.I Don’t Like You (Nick Thayer Remix) – Eva Simons
13.To Build A Home – The Cinematic Orchestra

The soundtrack list for the upcoming musical film Sparkle is also revealed recently. It will comprise songs from the original movie as well as some new songs by Whitney Houston, Jordin Sparks and Cee Lo Green. The soundtrack CD will be available for purchase on July 31, 2012.

Sparkle 2012, front, cd, Soundtrack, OST, cover, image
Track list

1. I’m A Man – CeeLo Green
2. Yes I Do – Carmen Ejogo
3. Running – Goapele
4. Jump – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
5. Hooked – On Your Love Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
6. Something He Can Feel – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
7. His Eye Is On The Sparrow – Whitney Houston
8. Look Into Your Heart – Jordin Sparks
9. One Wing – Jordin Sparks
10. Love Will – Jordin Sparks
11. Celebrate – Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks