Fallen Empires: Snow Patrol’s Sixth album comes out in Nov.

I've been a follower of this alternative rock band from the time when they broke out in the United State with their third CD “FINAL STRAW” in 2003, which is still their most artistic album. They pursued that up and achieved worldwide recognition with their more radio-friendly albums “Eyes Open” and “A Hundred Million Suns”, now they are back with yet another album titled “Fallen Empires” contains fourteen songs including the first single off the album “Called Out in the Dark”. A very delightful track with pounding drums and keyboard greatly compliments the steady acoustic guitar riff.

They are the best at what they do. They are very modest and very Indie, and their early stages are still evident in their music to this day, while minor changes and adding more acoustic melodies and an even greater sense of musicality. Gary Lightbody's vocals clearly convey the fascinating lyrics flawlessly. Gary and the boys are in the best shape of their lives on this latest effort.

Snow Patrol - Called out in (official video)

Snow Patrol, Fallen Empires, new, album, cd, cover, box, art, image Snow Patrol’s Fallen Empires is scheduled for release on November 14, 2011 through Fiction, Interscope records.

Track listing:

1. "I'll Never Let Go” (track length 4:44)

2. "Called Out in the Dark" (4:01)

3. "The Weight of Love" (4:17)

4. "This Isn't Everything You Are" (4:58)

5. "The Garden Rules" (4:29)

6. "Fallen Empires" (5:20)

7. "Berlin" (2:05)

8. "Life-ning" (3:53)

9. "New York" (4:01)

10. "In the End" (4:00)

11. "Those Distant Bells" (3:17)

12. "The Symphony" (6:07)

13. "The President" (4:47)

14. "Broken Bottles Form A Star (Prelude)" (1:30)