Chris Cornell: Songbook track list, album Cover Art, release date revealed

After three years since his last solo album “Scream”, the Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell is back with his fourth solo album “Songbook”, which is scheduled for release on November 21, 2011 through Universal Records.

He has had a somewhat successful career. He started his solo career after Soundgarden broke up in 1997 and released his first solo album Euphoria Morning in 1999, and then back to the band scene with Audioslave in 2001. But due to musical differences and personality clashes he left the band and continued his solo career and in 2008 he released second solo album Carry On; it was a great return to his solo work after his excellent debut album. Then he released Scream in 2009. To say the least it was a huge departure from his almost three decades career as a rock icon.

For many hardcore fans, his third album may be a disappointment. But, I believe myself a hardcore fan of his and I have always been astonished by his range as a singer. He can pound the heaviest rock better than anybody as he did when he was with Soundgarden and with Audioslave. He has an amazing voice as well as songwriting skill. He is doing basically what he has constantly done - he has constantly tried to do different things in the music industry. He has constantly reinvented his music with each passing album in one particular way or another. It is a remarkable feat for any singer, and he has done it with such success.

Chris Cornell’s Complete Songbook Track List

1. As Hope and Promise Fade

2. Scar On The Sky

3. Call Me A Dog

4. Ground Zero

5. Can't Change Me

6. I Am The Highway

7. Thank You (Led Zeppelin)

8. Cleaning My Gun

9. Wide Awake

10. Fell On Black Days

11. All Night Thing

12. Doesn't Remind Me

13. Like A Stone

14. Black Hole Sun

15. Imagine (John Lennon)

16. The Keeper

Live Chris Cornell Songbook tour~ I Am the Highway