Van Halen back with A Different Kind of Truth, due in February

After almost fourteen years since their last studio album “VAN HALEN III” (1998), Van Halen has returned with their Original Singer David Lee Roth and a new album “A Different Kind of Truth”. It will be their twelfth studio album due for release on February 07, 2012 through their new label Interscope. The first single from the album titled “Tattoo" will be available for digital download on January 10, 2012.

Anyone who is fascinated by heavy music should know about this band. Not everybody has to like them, but their influence on rock music is unquestionable. Van Halen's two most well-known members are David Lee Roth and Eddie Van Halen, who are both extremely artistic. David’s vocal range is amazing and commanding attention with every sultry phrase. Eddie's guitar playing is passionately unique, mixing classic rock and blues elements with his own finger tapping technique. Not only can he play unbelievably fast, but he can also write astounding riffs and craft solos which are harmonious and unforgettable. The rhythm section, handle by drummer Alex Van Halen and bassist Wolfgang Van Halen, is rock-hard, pounding and wonderful. Neither of them is as artistic as David Lee Roth or Eddie Van Halen, but they add value to the band and fill their respective positions nicely.

van halen, a different kind of truth, release date, new, tracklist,  album, cover, cd Here’s the full track list for thier upcoming album A Different Kind of Truth

1. "Tattoo"

2. "She's The Woman"

3. "You And Your Blues"

4. "China Town"

5. "Blood & Fire"

6. "Bullethead"

7. "As Is"

8. "Honeybabysweetiedoll"

9. "The Trouble With Never"

10. "Outta Space"

11. "Stay Frosty"

12. "Big River"

13. "Beats Workin'"

For more information, please visit their official website