The Hunger Games full ost, Arcade Fire The Decemberists

Very often, movie soundtracks serve as a way for some musicians to try out their music to an audience by embracing a bit of it into the underscoring of a film. Over the years, this has grown to be such a common practice that OST has become less and less popular and usually get looked over by people. But the OST to "The Hunger Games" does exactly the opposite. It features a wide range of talent, incorporates some of the best musicians in the music business today, such as Arcade Fire, Miranda Lambert, The Decemberists and Taylor Swift.

Taylor Swift, who has become well-known and well praised by the music fans world wide, graces this collection with the track "Turn Me On", a stunning, memorable song that is so much more than its title suggests. T-Bone Burnett who compose the soundtrack to Hunger Games in collaboration with and James Newton Howard manages to give this song an epic sound.

Hunger Games soundtrack CD will hit stores on March 20, 2012.

Listen to Taylor Swift;s "Turn Me On"

the hunger games, ost, cd, cover, soundtrack, imageSong list

1. Safe & Sound – Taylor Swift (feat. The Civil Wars)

2. Eyes Wide Open – Taylor Swift

3. Abraham’s Daughter – Arcade Fire

4. The Ruler & The Killer – Kid Cudi

5. Run Daddy Run – Miranda Lambert (feat. The Pistol Annies)

6. Kingdom Come – The Civil Wars

7. One Engine – The Decemberists

8. Take The Heartland – Glen Hansard

9. Lover Is Childlike – The Low Anthem

10. Dark Days – Punch Brothers

11. Tomorrow Will Be Kinder – The Secret Sisters

12. Just A Game – Birdy

13. Oh Come & Sing – Ella Mae Bowen

14. Rules – Jayme Dee

15. Reaping Day – Carolina Chocolate Drops

16. Give Me Something I’ll Remember – Carolina Chocolate Drops