Tenacious D return with Rize of the Fenix, Deph Starr

Sometimes it looks like every success album to be released over the past several years has been produced by a melodramatic king of depression. Oasis, Porcupine Tree, Nine Inch Nails, Radiohead, all the brilliant bands that managed to success in the music industry take themselves too seriously. This is not a bad thing, but now, for those who want to laugh, here is Tenacious D. The band fronted by comic actor Jack Black and the lead guitarist Kyle Gass. The duo cover all the greatest of classic rock genres in their music and are actually pretty gifted artists. Their lyrics reminds me of what we might have written when in eighth grade but it is done in such a way that, rather than being simply brainless, it becomes outrageous to the point of hilarity.

After six years since their last album The Pick of Destiny, the duo return once again with their third studio album Rize of the Fenix. It is scheduled for release on May 15, 2012 and will contain the following songs:

cd cover, new album, rize of the fenix, tenacious d, jack black,  kyle gass
1. "Rize of the Fenix"

2. "Low Hangin' Fruit"

3. "Classical Teacher"

4. "Señorita"

5. "Deth Starr"

6. "Roadie"

Tenacious D "Rize of the Fenix" Live

7. "Flutes and Trombones"

8. "Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage"

9. "Throw Down"

10. "Rock Is Dead"

11. "They Fucked Our Asses"

12. "To Be the Best"

13. "39"