Ya Know Joey Ramone’s Unreleased Tracks Out this Month

The name punk rock has been around since the 60s, with groups such as the Stooges Drawing & Barbarians. The genre, however, didn't receive much attention until well into the 70s, with groups like The Clash & The Ramones. While The Clash had their success during that time, The Ramones sustained producing music until late 90s, when they released "Adios Amigos." After the split up The Ramones Joey continued to do solo work with his friends; ripping out striking music in a wild manner similar to the Ramones but with extra artists and some sharply cut solos, his vocals remained as lively and punk-virtuous as ever. Sadly, he died prior to even the completion of his first solo record, his producer, Daniel Rey, dropped eleven cuts from those sessions in 2002.

Producers Ed Stasium and Jean Beauvoir will release some of Ramones unreleased songs that he recorded during his musical career. The collection will be titled Ya Know? and will release on May 22, 2012 through BMG Rights Management. Ya Know? will contain the following songs:

Joey Ramone, Ya Know, cd, cover, image, new, album
1. "Rock 'n Roll Is the Answer"

2. "Going Nowhere Fast"

3. "New York City"

4. "Waiting for that Railroad"

5. "I Couldn't Sleep"

6. "What Did I Do to Deserve You?"

7. "Seven Days of Gloom"

8. "Eyes of Green"

9. "Party Line"

10. "Merry Christmas (I Don't Want to Fight Tonight)"

11. "21st Century Girl"

12. "There's Got to Be More to Life"

13. "Make Me Tremble"

14. "Cabin Fever"

15. "Life's a Gas"