Upcoming Movie Soundtracks - Lawless and ParaNorman

Lawless is an upcoming film directed by John Hillcoat and the screenplay is written by Nick Cave based on a book by Matt Bondurant. It is inspired by the story of the two brothers played by Shia LaBeouf and Tom Hardy as they started to gain both money and enemies from their transactions with bootlegging alcohol. The film is set for release on August 31, 2012, while The Weinstein Company has also revealed the details of its soundtrack album, which will come out on August 28, 2012. The complete soundtrack list is as follows:

1. Fire and Brimstone – The Bootleggers feat. Mark Lanegan
2. Burnin’ Hell – The Bootleggers feat. Nick Cave
3. Sure ‘Nuff Yes I Do – Ralph Stanley
4. Fire in the Blood – The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris
5. White Light / White Heat – The Bootleggers feat. Mark Lanegan
6. Cosmonaut – The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris
7. Fire in the Blood / Snake Song – Nick Cave / Warren Ellis / Emmylou Harris / Ralph Stanley
8. Aim Towards The Sky – The Bootleggers feat. Liela Moss and Emmylou Harris
9. Fire in the Blood – The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris
10. Fire and Brimstone – Ralph Stanley
11. Sure ‘Nuff Yes I Do – The Bootleggers feat. Mark Lanegan
12. White Light / White Heat – Ralph Stanley
13. End Crawl – Nick Cave / Warren Ellis
14. Bonus Track: Midnight Run – Willie Nelson

Lawless, Cover, Image, Front

ParaNorman is a 3D animated film directed by Sam Fell based on a screenplay by Chris Butler. It tells the story of Norman Babcock, a young boy with the aptitude to speak with the dead and undead.

The original music score is composed by Jon Brion and the Soundtrack album is set to hit store shelves on August 14, 2012 via Relativity Music Group.

ParaNorman complete soundtrack:

1. Zombie Attack in the Eighties
2. Norman at the Piano/Main Title
3. Norman’s Walk
4. Alvin Attacks
5. Enter Neil/Mr P/Ghost Walk/Ghost Dog
6. Goodbye Mr P/Historic Drama/Grounded/Heavy Visitation
7. Alvin Again/Scary Bedroom
8. Norman Tries to Keep It Cool/ Grandma’s Got Your Back
9. Moth Rock
10. The Dead Shall Be Raised
11. Zombies Attack
12. People Attack
13. Are We There Yet?
14. Aggie Fights
15. Resolution
16. Oh, and One More Thing

ParaNorman, Soundtrack, CD, Cover, Front