The Raveonettes to drop Observator next week

The Raveonettes, comprising of Danish duo Sune Rose Wagner and Sharin Foo, entered the music scene with their energetic, shredding EP "Whip It On", followed by the evenly memorizing album "Chain Gang of Love". Things after that took a noticeably turn for the bad with the mysterious "Pretty in Black" record. The group took a considerable time to reform after that disaster, and returned in 2007 with somewhat okay album "Lust Lust Lust" and followed by “In and Out of Control (2009)” and “Raven in the Grave (2011)” The duo has somewhat reinvented themselves slightly with their last record, hitting somewhere between their 2007 album and their previous sound.

The Raveonettes will release their sixth studio album “Observator” on September 11, 2012 through Vice Records. All tracks written by Sune Rose Wagner and they are inspired by observations of the folks he met during his visit to Venice Beach.

The standard edition of the album will contain nine tracks while the iTunes Store version will include one bonus track.

Track Listing:

1. "Young and Cold"
2. "Observations"
3. "Curse the Night"
4. "The Enemy"
5. "Sinking With the Sun"
6. "She Owns the Streets"
7. "Downtown"
8. "You Hit Me (I'm Down)"
9. "Till the End"

iTunes bonus track

10. "A Perfect Place"

Raveonettes, Observator, new, album, CD, Cover, Image