Darkthrone New CD The Underground Resistance Out in February

I find it hard to understand that people who are listening to Darkthrone’s music would be disappointed by any kind of change in their sound. They have always done what they wanted to do, when they wanted to do it. They started with death metal, then they tried black metal and now they play what is really a mixture of both genres with some thrash and punk blended in. The group that never appeared to change was changing all of the time. The true Darkthrone followers saw this and never cared. "Darkthrone is Darkthrone" they would say.

The band have completed recording of their new album 'The Underground Resistance' recently, which is slated for release on February 25, 2013 through Peaceville Records. It is the band’s newest attempt through the metal cosmos, and first new record since their 2010 ‘Circle the Wagons’. The album restrains the band’s trademark masterful riffing in a wide range of styles.

Darkthrone’s The Underground Resistance Track List:

1. "Dead Early"    
2. "Valkyrie"    
3. "Lesser Men"    
4. "The Ones You Left Behind"    
5. "Come Warfare, The Entire Doom"    
6. "Leave No Cross Unturned"

Darkthrone, New CD, The Underground Resistance, Cover, Image


  1. I don't mind punk, just make sure it doesn't suck.


Post a Comment