The Flaming Lips (FL) The Terror tracklisting

The Flaming Lips (FL) broke through to the mainstream in the late nineties with The Soft Bulletin, a thoughtful and demanding record of pop songs and dark ballads. This was the first time that the world heard the FL as a group making a definite grab for some attention outside of their loyal followers, but it wasn't until early 20's Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots that the band really accomplished their goal of reaching a wider audience, by which point they were more than ready to put together the incredible live show they're now known for. 2006 was an unsatisfactory year for their followers, as At War With the Mystics ended up being an aimless record of trying too hard psych and pop throwaways. In 2006, FL hit us with their best record, Embryonic, in years, an unapologetically challenging record that sounds like a refinement of their early career. FL’s next two albums “The Flaming Lips and Stardeath and White Dwarfs with Henry Rollins and Peaches Doing The Dark Side of the Moon” and “The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends” continue in the fine FL tradition of exploring new paradigms for aural exploration.

The FL is currently working on their 13th studio album titled The Terror, which is slated for release on April 02, 2013 (US) through Warner Bros. and is produced by Dave Fridmann. FL’s new album is described as "nine brand new tracks that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous material.

The Terror Track List:

Look…The Sun Is Rising
Be Free, A Way
Try To Explain
You Lust
The Terror
You Are Alone
Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
Turning Violent
Always There…In Our Hearts

Bonus Track

Sun Blows Up Today

The Flaming Lips, FL, The Terror, CD, Cover, New Album, Image