The Strokes back with Comedown Machine, new single leaked

Timing is everything in the music world. Over a decade ago The Strokes released their first album “Is This It” and dominated the music industry with three additional albums, Room on Fire, First Impressions of Earth and Angles. Since their third album, released in 2006, the group went on a long hiatus and then in 2010 they regrouped again and released their fourth album Angles in 2011. With their fourth effort, they have once again managed to maintain their signature sound thanks to Julian's trademark distorted vocals and some confident takes on the classic rock vibe from the rest of the members. The songwriting is almost the same to their previous efforts, and the overall sound creates much of the same result.

The Strokes is currently working on their next album “Comedown Machine” slated for release on March 26, 2013 on RCA records. 'All The Time' will serve as the lead single from the album. The single was leaked online ahead of its official premier on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1 show (February 13).

Comedown Machine will have the following track list:

1. "Tap Out"  
2. "All the Time"
3. "One Way Trigger"  
4. "Welcome to Japan"  
5. "80's Comedown Machine"  
6. "50/50"
7. "Slow Animals"  
8. "Partners in Crime"  
9. "Chances"  
10. "Happy Endings"  
11. "Call it Fate, Call it Karma"

The Strokes, Comedown Machine, New Album, CD, Cover, Image