Johnny Carter Cash reveals first track from Out Among The Stars album

Johnny Cash recorded an album in the 80s, shortly before leaving Columbia Records, which was never released by the label.

Recently, John Carter Cash, son of the star, found the recordings and decided to release it, "Out Among The Stars", which features guest appearances by June Carter and Waylon Jennings is set for release on March 25, 2014.

John chose the song "She Used To Love Me a Lot" to promote the album, saying it's one of his favorite recordings. "Really love this song. It reminds me of all the things that my father had to endure in the last moments of his life," he said.

Out Among The Stars track listing:

1. Out Among The Stars
2. Baby Ride Easy – duet with June Carter Cash
3. She Used To Love Me A Lot
4. After All
5. I’m Movin’ On – duet with Waylon Jennings
6. If I Told You Who It Was
7. Call Your Mother (written by Johnny Cash)
8. I Drove Her Out Of My Mind
9. Tennessee
10. Rock and Roll Shoes
11. Don’t You Think It’s Come Our Time – duet with June Carter Cash
12. I Came To Believe (written by Johnny Cash)

Check out the song below: