The Shins revealed Port of Morrow Song List, due March 2012

It's been a good run for them so far, a band that suffered in typical Indie-pop darkness for several years before exploding into popularity with their second and third albums. Not many indie-rock bands manage to reach the Top 5 of the Billboard 200 list. Their third album Wincing The Night Away surprisingly debuted at #2 and sold over 100, 000 copies. The band has always managed to stay a step ahead as a force for innovation, along with The Arcade Fire and the Decemberists. They managed to gain commercial success with little to no assistance from radio, and deservedly so, as they have always managed to hit upon a sound that's memorable without pandering and smart. They have always relied on unpredictable, twisty musical compositions and off-kilter arrangements as on James Mercer's fine melodies and wonderful vocals, and no doubt that they will continue to produce records with that wining formula.

The Shins have revealed that their fourth studio album “Port of Morrow” due out in March 2012 through Aural Apothecary/Columbia Records. Port of Morrow contains ten songs written by James Mercer and produced by Greg Kurstin.

Complete Track Listing

1. "The Rifle's Spiral"

2. "Simple Song"

3. "It's Only Life"

4. "No Way Down"

5. "September"

6. "Bait and Switch"

7. "Fall of '82"

8. "For A Fool"

9. "40 Mark Strasse"

10. "Port of Morrow"

Live - The Shins "The Rifle's Spiral"