Elton John and Bernie Taupin Teamed Up for The Diving Board

As artists get older, they often let down their fans...they drop one weak record after another... stumble through their most popular songs from ages ago on tour. Or, at best, they offer "re-creations" of their hit songs from decades ago, as the Rolling Stones, Lionel Richie and Paul McCartney have done.

What aging artists rarely accomplish is to drop new songs that are as great, or greater than anything they did in their youth. "The Diving Board" is a surprise new material from two artists who were at their best in the 70's and 80’s. Elton John and Bernie Taupin have gotten together again for a new record that has songs that are fresh and new, but are rooted in the music of their youth.

The album was produced by T-Bone Burnett in LA and most of the songs were written by Taupin. "The Diving Board" will be released sometime in 2013.

Track List

1. "Oscar Wilde Gets Out" (track length 4:35)
2. "A Town Called Jubilee" (4:00)
3. "Can't Stay Alone Tonight" (5:03)
4. "My Quicksand" (3:36)
5. "Candlelit Bedroom" (5:20)
6. "The Ballad of Blind Tom" (7:08)
7. "The New Fever Waltz" (4:11)
8. "5th Avenue" (6:18)
9. "Mexican Vacation (Kids in the Candlelight)" (5:53)
10. "The Diving Board" (4:00)

Elton John, Bernie Taupin, The Diving Board