Diablo 4 D4: Torment difficulty level guide

As you progress through Diablo 4, you’ll be able to unlock four difficulty levels (World Tiers) and the last one is the Torment. In this guide, we’ll show you how to unlock the Torment difficulty level in Diablo 4.


As we mentioned earlier in Diablo 4 you’ll have four difficulty levels. The first two levels are unlocked from the beginning of your Game. However, for the next two levels (3 and 4), you will have to unlock them to be able to select them. Each difficulty level has its more or less important changes. As for the final difficulty level, Torment, here are the changes made:


Diablo 4, D4, Torment Difficulty, World Tier 4, Guide

Low chance of getting Ancestral items

You have the chance to find new unique items

You can get +200% XP. (refer our guide to farm more XP in D4)

Your non-physical resistances are lowered by forty percent, however, monsters drop 15% more gold.


In order to unlock the final World Tier level, Torment, you’ll have to unlock the previous difficulty level, since you will have to complete the Fallen Temple Capstone Dungeon in Nightmare difficulty. It is strongly recommended to be at least level 70 with good equipment to succeed. Once done, you will have the option to pass the game in this new difficulty.


We hope this guide will help you in your adventure. 

Related articles:

Which World Tier difficulty to select in D4?

How to earn more XP and level up fast in D4?